Posted by: Orlando Web Services | April 17, 2008

Flight Log 4.17.2008

Today I managed another trip to Oswego County airport with my boys. It was a nice flight from Penn Yan and back. On this trip I managed to forget to set my transponder to ALT on the return leg (which is very stupid) and I managed tp turn off, instead of turned on my landing lights when I got to Penn Yan. I would have felt better if I didn’t use a checklist, but I did and still missed it. Yes, my boys ages 10 and 12 can be a distraction, but that’s not an excuse for not getting it right. The reason I screwed up is because I wasn’t as careful as I should have been.

Note to Self…don’t get rushed or distracted by passengers.

Leave a Reply

Categories

